Contact us at [email protected]. You can also reach out to us on social media on

The Community Voices for Public Education Steering Committee includes

  • Claudia De Leon, HISD parent
  • Deyadira Arellano, parent
  • Jeremy Eugene, teacher
  • Jon Garcia, HISD community member
  • Maria Fernandez, HISD parent
  • Jevon German, HISD community member
  • Mary Lorraine Hendricks, HISD teacher
  • Ruth Kravetz, retired teacher and parent
  • Alexavier Mendoza, student
  • Christina Quintero, HISD parent
  • Alpa Sridharan, former HISD teacher
  • Sister Mama Sonya, HISD community member

The Community Voices for Public Education dues-paying membership votes on political endorsements during election years.